Events

Fall 2022 Events

Sunday, Oct. 2, 11 am-4 pm: Maplewood Book Festival

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Tower of Life Book Launch

Tuesday, Oct. 25: Mendel’s Hanukkah Mess Up Book Launch

Thursday, Oct. 27: Association of Jewish Libraries: Antisemitism Panel

Sunday, Nov. 6: USHMM Book Club

Tuesday, Nov. 8: Jewish Book Council: Allyship panel

Sunday, Nov. 13: Writers Barn: Funny Women’s Kidlit Confab

Wednesday, Nov. 16: 12 x 12 Book Chat

Sunday-Monday, Nov. 20-21: Special program TBA

Sunday, Dec. 4: Jewish Heritage Museum of New York, Book Fair

3 PM: Curious Reader Book Launch Party & Signing

Sunday, Dec. 11, 2 PM: Teaneck Library Holiday Party & Signing

Replay of Let Liberty Rise Book Launch

Hey kids! Watch the replay of the book launch party for LET LIBERTY RISE! with me and illustrator Chuck Groenink. Hosted by the Curious Reader on Facebook Live, Sunday, March 7.

https://www.facebook.com/events/2801930596716255

Replay with NFL Super Bowl champion

Watch the replay of this fun virtual event for LET LIBERTY RISE with NFL Super Bowl champion and literacy crusader Malcolm Mitchell on Sunday, March 7 at Books on Wonder online! https://www.crowdcast.io/e/virtualpicturebookfun

NYC’s Skyscraper Museum Event

Illustrator Chuck Groenink and I will be doing a virtual event at NYC’s Skyscraper Museum, Monday, March 8, 4-5 PM ET. RSVP: tinyurl.com/yb7faorm

My Messy Muse

Join me and these other kidlit authors discussing our publishing journeys on My Messy Muse podcast (created by Michele McAvoy), Wed. Feb. 17, 2021 at 8:30 PM ET on Facebook Live!

Free Zoom talk on kidlit publishing

Interested in writing a picture book? Want to learn more about kidlit publishing? I am presenting a FREE Zoom talk for the Yeshiva University Libraries and Education Department at Stern College on Tuesday, Dec. 8, at 7:30 ET. Details here!

Storytime at the Curious Reader

Meet me at Storytime at the Curious Reader, 229 Rock Road, in Glen Rock, NJ, on Sunday, Nov. 24, @ 1 PM.

Storytime Bonanza

Join me at the Storytime Bonanza at Books of Wonder, 217 West 84 Street, NYC, on Sunday, Oct. 6, 11:30 am!

Book Launch Party

Meet Chana at the Book Launch Party for My Name is Wakawakaloch! Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019, 2-4 PM at the Teaneck Library!